BACK TO SCHOOL SALE 30% OFF
ALL INCLUSIVE COURSE
ONLY $58* GO 

Frequently Asked Questions

General FAQ’s

  1. How do I get started?

    Our State Approved, Online course is Easy, Convenient, Affordable and the Fastest Way to Get Your Texas Permit & License! …there are a few simple steps you’ll need to complete, before you’re able to get behind-the-wheel.

    Don’t forget to register with TDLR and request your PTDE Program Guide, before starting our course. Please note that TDLR will charge a separate registration fee for the PTDE Program Guide, that is not associated or included in our course fee.

  2. Is this an “ONLINE” course and is the “Permit” test included?

    Yes, our course is Online, Mobile, includes a “Parent Teaching Tool” & the “Official Permit” at NO additional cost.

  3. Can I register for this course if I live in a different Texas city or county from the one your course is based?

    Yes, our course is state approved for every city and county in Texas.

  4. What does this course include?

    Our “All Inclusive” course is the Fastest, Easiest, Most Convenient, and Affordable Way to Get Your Permit & License.

    • 32 Hour Online Instruction Tool (Modules 1-12)
    • 32 Hour Parent Teaching Tool (Modules 1-12)
    • 14 hours of Behind-the-Wheel Instruction (Module 13)
    • FREE “Official” Online Permit Test Included ($50 value)
    • FREE Permit Prep Tests Included ($50 value)
    • FREE Downloadable DE 964 Certificate of Completion (Permit)
    • FREE Downloadable DE 964 Certificate of Completion (License)
    • 32 Hour Classroom Log Sheet
    • 14 Hour Behind-the-Wheel Log Sheet
    • 30 Hour Behind-the-Wheel Practice Log Sheet
    • Videos & Interactive Test Questions
    • Unlimited Test Attempts
    • Android and Mac compatible
    • NO APP REQUIRED — Access ALL Course Materials Directly from our Website

  5. Can I start now?

    Absolutely, if you’re 14 —17 years of age, you’re good-to-go!

    Don’t forget to register with TDLR and request your PTDE Program Guide, before starting our course. Please note that TDLR will charge a separate registration fee for the PTDE Program Guide, that is not associated or included in our course fee.

    If you have already registered with TDLR and received your PTDE Program Guide, you may

  6. Does this course include the Permit test?

    YES, our course includes the “Official” Permit test at NO additional cost! Once ready, you’ll be able to take it at your convenience directly through our website.

  7. When can I take my Permit test?

    You’ll be able to take your permit test, directly through our website, after completing Module 1 (6 hours) of our course.

  8. What happens if I fail my permit test, do I have to pay again?

    No worries, our course includes UNLIMITED test attempts at no additional cost.

    However, per Department of Public Safety (DPS) testing regulations, you will be required to wait 24 hours before being able to retest.

  9. What is a DE 964 Certificate and is it included in this course?

    Yes, our course includes two DE 964 Certificates, at no additional cost and in a convenient, downloadable format.

    • One (1) for the Learner License (Permit) and
    • One (1) for the Provisional License

    A DE 964 Certificate of Completion is a legal document, required by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as part of the Permitting & Licensing process for prospective teen drivers.

    In order to qualify for the two (2) DE 964 Certificates of Completion required by DPS for the Permit and License applications, every Texas teen, ages 14-17, must enroll in a State-Approved Driver Education course, like ours, and meet specific course requirements.

    Once a student enrolls in our program and meets the specific course requirements, our interactive system will generate 2 separate, electronic DE 964 certificates that parents are able to conveniently download directly from their student’s Dashboard; no waiting for the mail.

  10. Will I be required to take the Permit test at DPS?

    NO, our course includes the “Official” Permit test at NO additional cost!

  11. Who is eligible to take this course?

    Per the state, a student who meets the following requirements is eligible to take a Parent Taught Driver Education Course (PTDE).

    • The student must be ages 14 – 17.
    • The student must be a current Texas Resident.
    • The student must be currently enrolled in school; or
    • Enrolled in a program to help them to pass the high school equivalency exam
    • The student may also present a high school diploma or its equivalent.

  12. Who is eligible teach this course?

    Per the state, the following individuals may qualify to teach this course.

    • A Parent or Step-parent
    • A “Legal” Guardian
    • A Foster parent
    • A Grandparent or Step-grandparent
    • Legal Guardian

    Additionally, a parent, legal guardian, or a judge of a court with jurisdiction over the student can designate a person, who meets the following requirements, to instruct the course:

    • Is at least 25 years old;
    • Does not charge a fee for conducting the course; and
    • Has at least seven (7) years of driving experience

    Refer to the DPS website for details.

  13. What is the difference between this course and a “Classroom” course?

    There is no difference, in terms of course content and state approval, however, we’ve been at this for a minute…our course is “All Inclusive,” Online, Mobile, More Convenient, Much Less Expensive and the Fastest Way to Get Your Permit & License!

    Plus, we are Texas Owned & Based… Howdy!

  14. Are there any additional requirements aside from completing this course?

    Yes:

    • Impact Texas Teen Drivers (ITTD) Certificate (Free through DPS)
    • Additional 30 hours of Behind-the-Wheel instruction (10 hours must be completed at night).

  15. Are there any additional fees not included or associated with this course?

    Yes, the Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation (TDLR), will charge a separate fee (currently $20) for the PTDE Program Guide.

    The Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) will charge a separate fee for the Learner License and a fee for the Provisional License.

Technical Support

  1. I don’t remember my username, what should I do?

    No worries, the username is always the registered student’s first name, middle initial (if any) and last name (lowercase and one word).

    For example, John Q Doe = johnqdoe (username). We do not have access to passwords, but you can reset your password by clicking here.

    Note that the “password, reset link” will be sent to the email address noted in your registration information.

    If you are unable to Login, you are NOT enrolled in our course and we recommend that you refer to your receipt and contact the company that is noted on your receipt.

  2. I don’t know my password, what should I do?

    No worries, Click HERE to SET your password.

    Note that the “password, reset link” will be sent to the email address noted in your registration information.

  3. My account is (Blocked) for "too many failed attempts." What should I do?

    No worries, this is a security protocol initiated by your network, browser and/or device, designed to prevent unauthorized access to your account. Please note that this is not something that we can “reset” or “unblock” on our end, as it is not initiated by us. You can either attempt to login using a different network or wait until the “blocked” time expires.

If you are currently enrolled in our course and need help, please login & refer to the “Help” tab in your Student Dashboard.

For general questions and inquiries, please click here to Contact Us